Gmail's new "Undo Send" Feature

Posted by Prem Godara | 3/22/2009 12:54:00 AM | , , , | 2 comments »

This is not the first time that Google has introduced a feature to protect individuals from themselves. Have you ever been in a situation where you send an email message and immediately realize it was a mistake Where you accidentally sent something to the wrong recipient or simply regret writing that message or forgot to attach the file etc.,? If yes, then Google has unveiled a solution for you. The new “Undo Send” feature in Gmail. Gmail has added an "Undo Send" feature which can recall messages that you send. It should be within five seconds after clicking on the Send button.

"This feature can't pull back an email that's already gone; it just holds your message for five seconds so you have a chance to hit the panic button. And don't worry - if you close Gmail or your browser crashes in those few seconds, we'll still send your message," said Michael Leggett, Gmail user experience designer, in the Gmail Blog.

To activate Undo Send, go to the Settings/Labs tab in Gmail, enable it, and you're set. Once it is active you will see a new undo link on every sent email confirmation, which gives users a quick five second window (with an option to increase this to 10 seconds) to take the message back into the Gmail editor.




2 comments

  1. preeti // November 29, 2011 at 3:31 PM  

    Google is a most advanced search engine and has great ideas for increase online visibility earlier as ppc,adwords.

  2. Launch Business in Delhi // February 18, 2015 at 6:15 PM  

    I am extremely impressed along with your writing abilities, Thanks for this great share.

Post a Comment


Your Ad Here